New ELEDIA@UniTN Website
The new ELEDIA@UniTN website is available at www.eledia.org/eledia-unitn   This website has been discontinued, please refer to the new website.

The ELEDIA Research Center is pleased to announce that Ing. Nicola Anselmi is the recipient of the Barzilai Prize at the XXI Riunione Nazionale di Elettromagnetismo (2016) in Parma, Italy, for the work entitled "Optimal Tiling for New Generation Radar System".


Giorgio Barzilai (1911 - 1987) was the initiator of the Electromagnetics School of La Sapienza University, in Rome. He created the specialization in Applied Electromagnetics and the PhD School in Applied Electromagnetics and Electrophysics Science. His 50 years of scientific activity (from 1935 to 1985) were founded on methodological rigor and constant research of practical applications of his work, combining both theoretical and practical aspects. From 1976 to 1985 Giorgio Barzilai was President of the Italian Committee of URSI. In 1978 he was appointed as Fellow of the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE) and in 1985 he received the Centenary Medal of IEEE.Giorgio Barzilai (1911 - 1987) was the initiator of the Electromagnetics School of La Sapienza University, in Rome.
Barzilai Prize is a prestigious award dispensed by SIEm (Società Italiana di Elettromagnetismo) and is assigned every two years during Riunione Nazionale di Elettromagnetismo (RINEm), to the best work presented by authors under 35 years old.

In the following are present the winners of this Prize from its foundation.

Year Winner Institution
2016 N. Anselmi ELEDIA Research Center - Università di Trento
R. Colella Università del Salento
2014 M. T. Bevacqua
R. Scapaticci
Univ. Mediterranea di Reggio Calabria
2012 A. F. Morabito, A. R. Laganà Univ. Mediterranea di Reggio Calabria
2010 G. Valerio Università "La Sapienza" di Roma
2008 E. Vecchioni Università Politecnica delle Marche
2006 M. Lucino, F. Schettino Università di Cassino
P. Bolli
M. Loi, G. Montisci, G. Serra
Università di Cagliari
2004 I. Catapano, L. Crocco
M. D'Urso
Università di Napoli "Federico II"
2002 M. Albani Università di Messina
A. Capozzoli Università di Napoli "Federico II"
2000 O. Peverini Politecnico di Torino
1998 L. Matekovits, P. Pirinoli, M. S. Garino Politecnico di Torino
1996 F. Capolino, M. Graziani, S. Maci, F. Mioc Università di Siena
M. Fiore Ass. Istit. Libera Università Nuorese
1994 T. Isernia Università di Napoli "Federico II"
C. Di Nallo, F. Frezza, A. Galli Università "La Sapienza" di Roma
1992 L. Guerriero Università di Roma "Tor Vergata"
1988 R. Orta, R. Tascone Politecnico di Torino

Some pictures of RiNEm2016 can be found clicking here